1011 S. Alamo, San Antonio TX 78210, 210-226-0965

SanAntonioDUI Offenses
OverviewYour Rights

The Law Office of Sam H. Lock takes on the following intoxication offenses:


The law treats those accused of a San Antonio DUI or Driving While Intoxicated, harshly. A first time DUI offender faces a possible license suspension by the Texas Department of Public Safety, a maximum fine of $2,000 and up to 180 days in jail. Those individuals with prior convictions for D.U.I. face even stiffer penalties. Even bonding subsequent offenders out of jail before the initial court date becomes a dicey proposition in some cases. A third D.U.I. offense may be charged as a third degree felony, carrying a penalty of up to ten years in prison and a $10,000 fine. Newly enacted laws sanction those convicted of D.U.I. with surcharges that must be paid in order to maintain your driver's license. These D.U.I. conviction surcharges are added to any court imposed sanctions. It is now more important than ever to avoid costly San Antonio DUI convictions.

Offense Description Penalties
First Class B Misdemeanor Up to $2000 fine
and/or jail, 3 to 180 days
and driver's license suspension, 90 to 365 days
Second Class A Misdemenor Up to $4000 fine
and/or jail, 30 days to 1 year
and driver's license suspension, 180 days to 2 years
Third 3rd Degree Felony Up to $10,000 fine
and/or jail, 2 to 10 years
and driver's license suspension, 180 days to 2 years
Star Border
Texas Super Lawyers
Bexar County Courthouse